Testing OUT WEIRDEST SILISPONGE Silicone Sponge | DOES IT ACTUALLY WORK?!?

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 8.19.20 PM

“It’s hygienic!”

Pros:

I was really excited to finally get my hands on the silicone sponge makeup applicator because the ease of cleaning it. When looking at this the applicator, you can see that it can be easily cleaned with just rubbing a little soap and rinsing it with some luke warm water.

I also think it is a brilliant idea of not wasting product.I like that majority of my foundation goes onto my skin and not absorbed by a regular brush or original blending sponge. In addition, when I am using a really expensive high end product, small amount of liquid or cream products is enough. It is about half the amount compared to directly using brush or sponge. Next time when I go and apply my luxury high end foundation, I will sure to use my new silicone sponge!

Cons:

I am not big fan of the silicone smell, I can not get over the the scent. This is probably due to my sensitivity.

I also do not like how it does not easily blend into my skin, it just feels like my foundation is sitting on top of my skin. I feel like I am wearing a mask because it feels like it is slathered onto my face like a goop. However, I do think when I go back in with a brush or with my Real Techniques Miracle Sponge, it blends in very smoothly and beautifully.

“Wasting products is history now!”

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 10.59.37 PM

“It doesn’t soak up a thing!”

I would not use the silicone sponge alone to blend my makeup because it just does not do the job! I do think it looks very beautiful when I go back in with my Real Techniques Miracle Sponge and blend the entire makeup, but there are bits of flakey skin left over around my nose. This is could be that my skin is dry in that area.

Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 10.59.53 PM

I am not sponsored by the brands below

@mollycosmetics @beautyblender @RealTechniques @

 

Leave a Reply

