VITAMASQUES SHEET Mask……SMELLS LIKE WET MOP!

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 4.12.21 PM
I bought the Manuka Honey Sheet Mask because I thought it would moisturizing considering it is made with extracts of Manuka Honey. It is intended to nourish your skin.

“Inspired by Korean innovation, a triple layer sheet technology designed to enhance the moisture”

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 4.12.35 PM

I like the concept behind this mask very much. Who does not want a very nourished and moisturized skin. I respect that VITAMASQUES came up with a nice triple layer sheet technology. Which is designed to enhance the moisture content within the mask and lead to an increased absorption rate within the skin. However, I can not say that I saw a difference. There are A box of 4 masks. I tried it once a week for four weeks. I just can not stand the smell! It really does smell like a dirty wet mop. I might as well place a mop over my face! I thought hey the technology of the mask sounds good. I will sacrifice my nose for the results. I was disappointed to say that I saw no results. If anything broke out my skin a bit. I would just stick with my Montagne Jeunesse 7th Heaven Manuka Honey Rescue Masque. Each one costs £1, therefore if I wanted a box of 4 like the Vitamasques Manuka Honey Sheet mask.  I would rather spend £4 for a great quality mask that only smells good but also works amazing. I think I will go ahead and save my £12.99. 

IMG_5926

A box of the VITAMASQUES Manuka Honey Sheet Mask will cost you £12.99.

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 7.10.55 PM.png

Leave a Reply

